Formula Ford Championship

Sponsored by Hydraulink Formula Ford drivers Jordan Michels and Anna Collins both won titles during 2015/16 season.

Formula Ford is an entry-level class of single seater, open-wheel formula racing. The various championships held across the world form an important step for many prospective Formula One drivers. Formula Ford has traditionally been regarded as the first major stepping stone into formula racing after karting. The series typically sees professional career minded drivers enter alongside amateurs and enthusiasts.

Formula Ford emerged as a racing class in New Zealand in 1972. The open wheel category rapidly developed into the series for emerging young New Zealand race drivers.

Jordan Michels 

Jordan Michels competing at Teretonga during Round 5 of the South Island Formula Ford Championship.

 Jordan Michels 1

Anna Collins competing during Round 5.

Anna Collins

For more information check the South Island and New Zealand Formula Ford Championship website.

Send to a Friend